Contact Us
Bringing the power of artificial intelligence and smart technologies to Dryland Agriculture industries across Australia

The intention of this workshop is to identify if there are any products or services that are desired by the dryland farming sector that industry partners of the Smarter Regions CRC might be interested in developing through their involvement in the CRC.

There may be multiple partners who are interested in developing such products, or none. The purpose of this workshop is just to get the ideas on the table. We will then invite expressions of interest from the industry partners who may be interested in continuing these discussions.

At this stage, we are ignoring the Program structure of the CRC and just collecting ideas.

This will be an ongoing process throughout the life of the CRC, and just because an idea doesn’t get progressed through this particular process, does not mean that it might not be picked up again in a future discussion.

Please see Agenda here:

Time:

9.30am to 11.30am (ACST) - SA, NT

10.00am to 12.00pm (AEST) - VIC, NSW & QLD

8.00am to 10.00am (AWST) - WA

The workshop will open with a high-level update of the bid process so far and what to expect as we enter Stage 2 of the CRC Bid process.

The remainder of the workshop will focus on linking our Technology Partners with potential end-users of technology.

We are providing an opportunity for Showcase Regions, encompassing a diverse array of Local Government Areas, Councils and municipalities, to meet and ask questions of a selection of our Technology Partners. We have selected Tech Partners who are best place to collaborate with Local Government entities to solve tomorrow’s problems today!

It is anticipated that by the end of the workshop a number of priorities and actionable tasks and projects will be generated.

Participants will be actively encouraged to connect with each other outside of this forum. We recognise that there may be opportunities for tech providers to commence to service the Local Government Sector with their AI capability now.

Time:

11.00am to 12.30am (ACST) - SA, NT

11.30am to 1.00pm (AEST) - VIC, NSW & QLD

9.30am to 11.00am (AWST) - WA

REGISTER HERE

This workshop will be to review and agree to a model for supporting and developing Showcase Regions, but also explore the potential of working with industry sectors (energy, mining, agriculture, fisheries, timber, smart cities).

Monday 15th June 2020:

2:30pm to 4:00pm (ACST) SA

3:00pm to 4:30pm (AEST) VIC, QLD, NSW

1:00pm to 2:30pm (AWST) WA

REGISTER HERE

AI driven robotics, navigation and automation systems designed for specifically to improve workplace safety and job satisfaction and drive high value and productivity in regional industries.

This workshop will further develop the program and connect the developers with industries seeking automated solutions.

Monday 15th June 2020:

12:00pm to 2:00pm (ACST) SA

12:30 to 2:30pm (AEST) VIC, QLD, NSW

10:30am to 12:30pm (AWST) WA

REGISTER HERE

Software systems that interact easily with humans to translate data into advice on how to optimise operations in remote and regional environments, communities and industries.

This program area has been split into four workshops, partly reflecting the level of interest, but also reflecting the fact that there are more specialised needs within each industry sector.

Mining

This workshop will scope out the specific solutions that the CRC will develop, connect developers and researchers to potential users and scope out potential new ideas of solutions needed for the mining industry.

Monday 15th June:

10:00am to 12:00pm (ACST) SA

10:30am tto 12:30pm (AEST) VIC, QLD, NSW

8:30am to 10:30 (AWST) WA

REGISTER HERE

Software systems that interact easily with humans to translate data into advice on how to optimise operations in remote and regional environments, communities and industries.

This program area has been split into four workshops, partly reflecting the level of interest, but also reflecting the fact that there are more specialised needs within each industry sector.

Regional Services

We have an impressive array of companies who are looking to use AI to deliver improved services to regional Australia. This workshop will focus on scoping out these solutions in more detail.

If you are a partner of the Smarter Regions CRC please contact coordinator Cherie Gauci directly at [email protected]

Friday 12th June 2020 (ZOOM):

10:30am to 12:30pm (ACST) SA

11:00am to 1:00pm (AEST) VIC, QLD, NSW

9:00am to 11:00am (AWST) WA

REGISTER HERE

Software systems that interact easily with humans to translate data into advice on how to optimise operations in remote and regional environments, communities and industries.

This program area has been split into four workshops, partly reflecting the level of interest, but also reflecting the fact that there are more specialised needs within each industry sector.

Primary Industries

This is an opportunity for the solution providers to meet with the industry representatives, researchers and the regional connectors to identify the solutions that we expect to create through the CRC, but also brainstorm new commercial opportunities that this CRC could explore.

If you are a partner of the Smarter Regions CRC please contact coordinator Cherie Gauci directly at [email protected]

Thursday 11th June 2020 (ZOOM):

1:00pm to 3:00pm (ACST) SA

1:30pm to 3:30pm (AECST) VIC, QLD, NSW

11:30am to 1:30pm (AWST) WA

REGISTER HERE

Software systems that interact easily with humans to translate data into advice on how to optimise operations in remote and regional environments, communities and industries.

This program area has been split into four workshops, partly reflecting the level of interest, but also reflecting the fact that there are more specialised needs within each industry sector.

Forestry

The forestry and timber processing industry has identified a suite of technologies that would add value to the sector. At this workshops, we will aim to explore these in more detail and bring together the technology providers and researchers who can help deliver the solutions.

If you are a partner of the Smarter Regions CRC please contact coordinator Cherie Gauci directly at [email protected]

Thursday 11th June 2020 (ZOOM):

10:30am to 12:30pm (ACST) SA

11:00am to 1:00pm (AEST) VIC, QLD, NSW

9:00 to 11:00am (AWST) WA

REGISTER HERE

Integrated network systems with new and legacy sensors that can act as one, cost-effectively collecting performance information for regional and remote communities and businesses.

We have some incredibly impressive partners with expertise in IoT sensors, drone technology, satellite technology, and computer vision. We also have industries and companies who have expressed a strong interest in integrated sensing systems that easily combine and synthesise information from all of these systems to create a single sensor system. In this workshop we would like to start making the links between developers, researchers and potential users of these technologies, and scope out some headline solutions that we can promote in our bid.

If you are a partner of the Smarter Regions CRC please contact coordinator Cherie Gauci directly at [email protected]

Wednesday 10th June 2020 (ZOOM):

1:00pm to 3:00pm (ACST) SA

1:30pm to 3:30pm (AEST) VIC, QLD, NSW

11:30am to 1:00pm (AWST) WA

REGISTER HERE:

Program 1 aims to develop business and governance models, standards, infrastructure, skills development, community and consumer acceptance that builds trust and drives value in new smart systems.

We are looking for companies, universities, industry representatives and regional connectors to join in this workshop who are passionate about shifting the paradigm on how to integrate AI into their own business, their industry or region. This is a critically important program for the CRC. We know that poor governance, data management and business case development is a key reason that organisations fail to successfully adopt AI. This is an underpinning program for the remainder of the activities of the CRC.

If you are a partner of the Smarter Regions CRC please contact coordinator Cherie Gauci directly at [email protected]

Wednesday 10th June (ZOOM):

10:30am to 12:30pm (ACST) SA

11:00 am to 12:00pm (AEST) VIC, QLD, NSW

9:00am to 11:00am (AWST) WA